Meet Our Team

Want to get involved? Have an idea and looking to collaborate?

Contact a member of our team below.

Sarah Bullard

Bristol HEZ Assistant Coordinator

sarahbullard@bristolhealthequityzone.org

 

Sarah joined the Bristol HEZ team in 2017, and also works for the Parents As Teachers program in Bristol and Warren. She is a member of the Advisory Board of the Bristol Warren Education Foundation, and the board of directors of the Bristol Theatre Company. 

Sarah is originally from Australia but has lived in Bristol since 2006.

Emily Pearce-Spence

Bristol HEZ Co-Coordinator

emily.spence@bristolhealthequityzone.org

(401) 253-1611

 

Emily comes to the Bristol Health Equity Zone with years of experience working directly in the Bristol community, first as the Program Manager with the Parents As Teachers program, and also as the co-founder of the Bristol Warren Thrive by Five and Beyond.  Emily currently serves on the boards of Friends of Rogers Free Library, as well as the Rhode Island Association of Infant Mental Health.  Emily is a long-time resident of Bristol.

Craig Pereira 

Bristol HEZ Co-Coordinator

Horsley Witten Group, Inc.

cpereira@horsleywitten.com

(401) 272-1717

Craig is a Senior Planner with the Horsley Witten Group and has experience with several statewide public health initiatives, most recently the Healthy Places by Design projects in North Kingstown and Pawtucket.  Craig has also worked with the Town of Bristol on numerous municipal projects and has a comprehensive understanding of the community.

Backbone Agency:

Town of Bristol Parks & Recreation Department

Sarah Klein

Director of Bristol Parks and Recreation

Town of Bristol

sarahk@bristolri.us

(401) 253-1611 

Tim Shaw

Acting Director of Bristol Parks and Recreation

Town of Bristol

tshaw@bristolri.us

(401) 253-1611 

Department of Health Project Staff:

Mia Patriarca, MA

Healthy Communities Specialist (HEZ Project Officer)

Rhode Island Department of Health

Mia.Patriarca@health.ri.gov

(401) 222-1225

Kristi Paiva, MPH

Public Health Evaluator

Rhode Island Department of Health

Kristi.Paiva@health.ri.gov

(401) 222-1250